SALZBURG MUSEUM
MOZARTPLATZ 1
5010 SALZBURG

show an city map


T +43-662-62 08 08-0
F +43-662-62 08 08-720
E office@salzburgmuseum.at


COLLECTION AND SCIENCE

Applied arts an everyday culture

Management 
Mag. Urd Vaelske 
T +43-662-62 08 08-160
M +43-664-54 24 382
urd.vaelske@salzburgmuseum.at 

Archaeology 

Management 
Dr. Wilfried Kovacsovics 
T +43-662-62 08 08-131
M +43-664-36 44 329
wilfried.kovacsovics@salzburgmuseum.at 

Regional archaeologist 
Mag. Dr. Raimund Kastler, MAS 
T +43-662-62 08 08-132 
M +43-664-30 46 820
raimund.kastler@salzburgmuseum.at 

Prehistory and early history
Dr. Holger Wendling
T +43-62 08 08-130
M +43-664-88 42 49 95
holger.wendling@salzburgmuseum.at 

Scientific freelance collaborator
Dr. Fritz Moosleitner 
T +43-662-62 08 08-136
fritz.moosleitner@salzburgmuseum.at 

Architecture documentation

Management 
Mag. Peter Husty 
T +43-662-62 08 08-707
M +43-664-50 69 060
peter.husty@salzburgmuseum.at 

Paintings before 1800 | Sculpture  

Management 
Mag. Peter Husty 
T +43-662-62 08 08-707
M +43-664-50 69 060
peter.husty@salzburgmuseum.at 

Paintings after 1800 | Graphics collection

Management  
Dr. Eva Jandl-Jörg 
T +43-662-62 08 08-140
eva.jandl-joerg@salzburgmuseum.at

Photography

Management
Mag. Werner Friepesz
T +43-662-62 08 08-104
E werner.friepesz@salzburgmuseum.at

Photo orders
Mag. Werner Friepesz
T +43-662-62 08 08-104
werner.friepesz@salzburgmuseum.at 

Musical instruments

Management 
Barbara Hagen-Walther Mag. Bakk. phil. 
T +43-662-62 08 08-184
E barbara.hagen-walther@salzburgmuseum.at

Coins, medals and monetary tokens 

Management 
Christoph Mayrhofer 
T +43-662-62 08 08-172
office@salzburgmuseum.at 

Toys 

Management 
Mag. Karin Rachbauer-Lehenauer  
T +43-662-62 08 08-302
M +43-664-84 04 433
karin.rachbauer@salzburgmuseum.at  

Scientific collaborator 
Mag. Katharina Ulbing
T +43-662-62 08 08-301
katharina.ulbing@salzburgmuseum.at 

Folklore 

Mnagement 
Dr. Ernestine Hutter 
T +43-662-62 08 08-170
ernestine.hutter@salzburgmuseum.at 

Historical weaponry

Management 
Dr. Erhard Koppensteiner 
T +43-662-62 08 08-154
erhard.koppensteiner@salzburgmuseum.at 

The Rossacher collection

Management 
Dr. Regina Kaltenbrunner
T +43-662-62 08 08-155
regina.kaltenbrunner@salzburgmuseum.at

Provenance research

Dr. Susanne Rolinek
T +43-662-62 08 08-172
E susanne.rolinek@salzburgmuseum.at 

Salzburg Museum